Utrecht University (UU) is one of the largest Dutch universities with over 30,000 students and approximately 6,000 employees, including over 600 professors.

The buildings of the University of Utrecht are scattered throughout the city. Most faculties are located in the Uithof. Two major faculties (Humanities, Law, Economics and Governance) are located in the city especially in the Drift, Janskerkhof and around the Cathedral Square.

The seven faculties of Utrecht University are:
Law, Economics and Governance
Medicine – part of the UMC Utrecht
Veterinary Medicine
Social and Behavioural Sciences

In addition to the faculties there are within the UU two more educational organisations:
University College Utrecht
University College Roosevelt

On the Drift 27, 5 minutes walk from our apartment, is the University.

The Uithof is reachable from our accommodation within 20 minutes by public transport or bicycle.